Australia: 3 best islands to visit

Australia is one of the world's most diverse holiday destinations - with something to suit any taste. When you think of Australia, you probably think of one huge island, full of amazing soft sandy beaches, crystal-clear waters and bustling cities with life.

Australia may be one big island, but it is surrounded by more islands. In fact, it is surrounded by thousands of islands. So, if you are preparing for a big voyage in the South Globe, we think we know a few of the best islands that will fit your trip and add them to your to-do list.

Australia is the 3 best islands to visit

Fitzroy Island

Australia - Fitzroy Island

If you are lucky enough to be in the northern tropical town of Cairns you have a really great experience. The Daintree Rainforest Forests, the Great Barrier Reef and Atherton Tablelands are a stone's throw away. But one of my favorite places near Cairns is Fitzroy Island.

Home to Australia's Best Beach in 2018, Fitzroy Island is just a 45-minute ferry ride from Cairns and is home to a mesmerizing tropical landscape that you can't experience anywhere else.

While it's close enough to the mainland for a day trip, Fitzroy Island is really worth the time. Set aside a few days for your visit because there is a lot to do on the island.

If you love water, spend some time hitting the water. Possible activities include kayaking, stand up kayaking, snorkeling, or even out on a glass bottom boat adventure. You can see the rich marine life from any angle here and you can spend hours doing it.

If you love nature and want to know what the earth has to offer, you can take a stroll through one of the many self-guided hiking trails. You can venture into the Rainforest by the Secret Garden, or if you want something a little more challenging, take a walk the Summit Lighthouse walk.

Relaxation may be your best part of the day, and Fitzroy Island can definitely help you out there. As mentioned earlier, Fitzroy Island is home to the beach that was crowned Australia's best beach in 2018 - Nudi Beach.

With soft sand and the perfect Queensland sun, spending some time watching the day pass by at the beach can be the perfect way to unwind. And if you feel so warm in the sun, cool off with a dip in tropical waters at your feet.

With a plethora of activities that won't cost a single cent, Fitzroy can meet any budget, and is suitable for all ages, from families to backpackers, everyone will love their time on this stunning island.

Australia is the 3 best islands to visit

Fraser Island

Fraser Island - Australia

Queensland is full of natural wonders - we're staying there for another impressive list of amazing islands - Fraser Island.

Fraser Island is located near the southern tip of Queensland, off the coast of Noosa and Rainbow Beach, above the Sunshine Coast.

When you close your eyes and envision a tropical island, Fraser Island is probably the closest thing to seeing. This island is where the rainforest and the beach really meet. In fact, Fraser Island is the largest sand island in the world, and the only place in the world where you will find rainforest trees growing on sand dunes.

Fraser Island is an untouched gem that even there are no roads - instead, there is a highway on the beach. You might have seen photos of four-wheel drive bikes sailing along the beach right near the water. It is an experience not to be missed.

Fraser Island is also home to more than 200 freshwater lakes, so when you are exploring the giant sand dunes and needing to relax, there are plenty of places you can swim.

Although Fraser Island is ideal for all ages, it really speaks to the adventurers among us - with activities from fishing to windsurfing and four-wheel drive to hiking, there is a lot to see and do on Fraser Island.

Australia is the 3 best islands to visit

Brunei Island

Australia - Brunei Island

On our way south, down to the bottom of Australia, we find ourselves in Tasmania. Maybe a little unexpected for an island vacation, and a little different from the tropical shows we talked about earlier - we have Brunei Island.

Bruny Island is about 35-40 minutes from Kettering by ferry, and Kettering is about 40 minutes by car from Hobart. Bruny Island is great for a day trip from Hobart, even better for an extended stay. There is so much to see, do and most importantly, eat.

Brunei Island is about 50 km long, and it consists of South Bruny Island and North Bruny Island and is connected to a stretch of land called 'The Neck'. The neck is only about 100 meters wide and provides great views in every direction. Take a trip to the neck and watch the waves crumble on one side and the calm bay on the other. All this can be seen from viewing platforms and if you are lucky you might catch a glimpse of some local wildlife, like penguins, when they return to their tiny sand dunes at dusk !!

If you are looking for nature, South Bruny Island is the place to immerse yourself in the national park.

 

Read also:

You may also like
Leave a response

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

ArabicEnglishFrenchGermanRussianSpanish

أستراليا: أفضل 3 جزر للزيارة

أستراليا هي واحدة من أكثر وجهات العطلات تنوعًا في العالم – مع ما يناسب أي ذوق. عندما تفكر في أستراليا، ربما تفكر في جزيرة واحدة ضخمة، مليئة بالشواطئ الرملية الناعمة المذهلة، والمياه الصافية والمدن التي تعج بالحياة.

قد تكون أستراليا جزيرة واحدة كبيرة، لكنها محاطة بمزيد من الجزر. في الواقع، إنها محاطة بآلاف الجزر. لذلك، اذا كنت تستعد لرحلة كبيرة في جنوب الكرة الارضية، فنحن نعتقد أننا نعرف عددًا قليلاً من أفضل الجزر التي تناسب رحلتك وتضيفها إلى قائمة المهام الخاصة بك.

أستراليا أفضل 3 جزر للزيارة

جزيرة فيتزروي

أستراليا – جزيرة فيتزروي

إذا كنت محظوظًا بما يكفي لوجودك في بلدة كيرنز الاستوائية الشمالية، فلديك تجربة رائعة حقًا. تقع غابات Daintree Rainforest والحاجز المرجاني العظيم وأثرتون Tablelands على مرمى حجر. لكن واحدة من الأماكن المفضلة بالقرب من كيرنز هي جزيرة فيتزروي.

موطنًا لأفضل شاطئ في أستراليا في عام 2018، تقع جزيرة فيتزروي على بعد 45 دقيقة فقط عبر العبارة من كيرنز ، وهي موطن المناظر الطبيعية الاستوائية الفاتنة التي لا يمكنك تجربتها في أي مكان آخر.

في حين أنها قريبة بما يكفي من البر الرئيسي لرحلة ليوم واحد، فإن جزيرة فيتزروي تستحق الوقت حقًا. خصص بضعة أيام لزيارتك لأن هناك الكثير لتفعله في الجزيرة.

إذا كنت من محبي المياه، اقض بعض الوقت في ضرب الماء. تشمل الأنشطة المحتملة التجديف بالكاياك بالكاياك أو التجديف بالوقوف أو الغطس أو حتى الخروج في مغامرة قارب بقاعدة زجاجية. يمكنك مشاهدة الحياة البحرية الغنية من أي زاوية هنا ويمكنك قضاء ساعات في القيام بذلك.

إذا كنت من محبي الطبيعة وترغب في معرفة ما تقدمه الأرض، يمكنك التنزه عبر أحد مسارات المشي العديدة الموجهة ذاتيًا. يمكنك المغامرة في Rainforest من خلال مضمار Secret Garden ، أو إذا كنت ترغب في شيء أكثر تحديًا، فقم بالمشي في Summit Lighthouse walk.

قد يكون الاسترخاء هو أفضل ما لديك من اليوم، ويمكن أن تساعدك جزيرة فيتزروي بالتأكيد هناك. كما ذكرنا سابقًا، تعد جزيرة فيتزروي موطنًا للشاطئ الذي توج كأفضل شاطئ في أستراليا في عام 2018 – شاطئ نودي.

مع الرمال الناعمة وشمس كوينزلاند المثالية، يمكن أن يكون قضاء بعض الوقت في مشاهدة اليوم يمر بك على الشاطئ هو الطريقة المثالية للاسترخاء. وإذا شعرت بدفء شديد في الشمس، تهدأ بالغطس في المياه الاستوائية عند قدميك.

مع مجموعة كبيرة من الأنشطة التي لن تكلف سنتًا واحدًا، يمكن لجزيرة Fitzroy تلبية أي ميزانية، وهي مناسبة لجميع الأعمار، من العائلات إلى الرحالة، سيحب الجميع وقتهم في هذه الجزيرة المذهلة.

أستراليا أفضل 3 جزر للزيارة

جزيرة فريزر

جزيرة فريزر – أستراليا

كوينزلاند مليئة بالعجائب الطبيعية – فنحن نبقى هناك للحصول على قائمة رائعة أخرى من الجزر الرائعة – جزيرة فريزر.

تقع جزيرة Fraser Island بالقرب من الطرف الجنوبي لولاية كوينزلاند ، قبالة ساحل نوسا وشاطئ رينبو ، فوق ساحل صن شاين.

عندما تغمض عينيك وتتخيل جزيرة استوائية، فمن المحتمل أن تكون جزيرة فريزر أقرب ما تكون إلى تلك الرؤية. هذه الجزيرة هي المكان الذي تلتقي فيه الغابات المطيرة والشاطئ حقًا. في الواقع، تعد جزيرة فريزر أكبر جزيرة رملية في العالم، والمكان الوحيد في العالم حيث ستجد أشجار الغابات المطيرة تنمو على الكثبان الرملية.

جزيرة فريزر هي جوهرة لم تمسها حتى أنه لا توجد أي طرق – بدلاً من ذلك، هناك طريق سريع على الشاطئ. ربما تكون قد شاهدت صورًا لدراجات دفع رباعي تبحر على طول الشاطئ بالقرب من الماء مباشرةً. إنها تجربة لا تُفوّت.

تعد جزيرة فريزر أيضًا موطنًا لأكثر من 200 بحيرة من المياه العذبة، لذلك عندما تستكشف الكثبان الرملية العملاقة وتحتاج إلى الاسترخاء، فهناك الكثير من الأماكن التي يمكنك السباحة فيها.

على الرغم من أن جزيرة فريزر مثالية لجميع الأعمار، إلا أنها تتحدث حقًا إلى المغامرين بيننا – مع أنشطة من صيد الأسماك إلى ركوب الأمواج والقيادة بأربع عجلات إلى المشي لمسافات طويلة، هناك الكثير لرؤيته والقيام به في جزيرة فريزر.

أستراليا أفضل 3 جزر للزيارة

جزيرة بروني

أستراليا – جزيرة بروني

في طريقنا إلى الجنوب، وصولاً إلى قاع أستراليا، نجد أنفسنا في تسمانيا. ربما يكون غير متوقع قليلاً لقضاء إجازة على جزيرة ، ومختلف قليلاً عن العروض الاستوائية التي تحدثنا عنها سابقًا – لدينا جزيرة بروني.

تقع جزيرة Bruny على بعد حوالي 35-40 دقيقة من كيترينج بالعبّارة، وتبعد كيترينج حوالي 40 دقيقة بالسيارة من هوبارت. يعد Bruny Island رائعًا لرحلة نهارية من هوبارت، بل إنه أفضل للإقامة الطويلة. هناك الكثير مما يجب رؤيته والقيام به والأهم من ذلك تناول الطعام.

يبلغ طول جزيرة بروني حوالي 50 كم، وتتكون من جزيرة ساوث بروني وجزيرة نورث بروني وتتصل بامتداد من الأرض يسمى “العنق”. يبلغ عرض الرقبة حوالي 100 متر فقط وتوفر مناظر رائعة في كل اتجاه. قم برحلة إلى الرقبة وشاهد الأمواج وهي تنهار من جانب والخليج الهادئ على الجانب الآخر. كل هذا يمكن رؤيته من منصات المشاهدة، وإذا كنت محظوظًا، فقد تلتقط لمحة عن بعض الحيوانات البرية المحلية، مثل طيور البطريق، عندما تعود إلى كثبانها الرملية الصغيرة عند الغسق!!

إذا كنت تبحث عن الطبيعة، فإن ساوث بروني آيلاند هي المكان الذي يمكنك الانغماس فيه في الحديقة الوطنية.

 

إقرأ أيضا:

قد يعجبك ايضا
اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

ArabicEnglishFrenchGermanRussianSpanish